Meet our new Chairperson

Meet our new Chairperson

Meet our new Chairperson

Hello all,

I would like to take this opportunity to introduce myself as Elizabeth Lebeter, your new Chairperson of the CMBA. In the coming year, we have lots of breakfast meetings, presentations and social events lined up, which we hope will engage our members, both new and existing. I’d also like to introduce my fellow Directors on the Board:

In addition, we have support from Sarah Cantrill, Will Procter and Amy Lighton.


We also have a new emailing system. Hopefully, you all received the test email from the email account earlier in the year, inviting you to the November breakfast meeting. This new mail-out system allows us to provide everyone with up-to-date info and send out important messages about the association. Please note that any future invitations and information regarding the CMBA will be sent to members through this account only.


In the coming months, this website will be getting a fresh new update. In particular, our Members page will be updated to include key details about all of our current members and their respective organisations. If you are a member and would like your organisation to be showcased on the website, please send us the following information:

  • name of organisation
  • organisation logo
  • website
  • email address
  • phone number
  • address
  • brief description about your organisation (who you are, what services you offer)

to the CMBA email account:

New Members

We are also keen to generate new members to the association and are already looking at all possible means to attract people. If you are able to assist, either by suggesting possible contacts or alternately bringing them to an event to meet us all, it would be very much appreciated.

Finally, if you would like a particular speaker, topic or concern to be addressed at a breakfast meeting, please email your suggestions to me at so the Board can discuss them futher.

I look forward to seeing you all at our future events.

Kind regards,
Elizabeth Lebeter, Chairperson

Back to news